Hello Canberra

The thing is now, i have to write every update in french and in english. It’s gonna take me ages ! What a shame. I can’t really use google translate ’cause you gonna pick that quickly and say : oww she is awfull at writting in english ! Well, i am. I’m gonna do my best but honestly, this is a big proof of my love for you guys. Miss you already.

Première étape de mon trip : Canberra. Nombreux sont ceux qui m’ont dit ne pas y mettre les pieds car c’est une ville ennuyante et froide. Effectivement, il fait froid. Effectivement, c’est pas Melbourne ou Sydney. C’est un peu ennuyant. Mais avec les bonnes personnes, vous pouvez passer deux jours fantastiques !

First stop of my trip : Canberra. Many peps told me don’t go in Canberra, it’s boring and cold. Well, it is. We got -8°C at night when i was there. Horrible. Warm Australia of my dreams, where are you ? Why are you so cold with me ? But if you are staying with some friends, you can have two amazing days  !

Premier jour, après huit heures de bus et une bonne nuit de sommeil. Kimarny et Ben ont prévu un beau programme pour moi, et c’est bien puisque je n’ai aucune idée de ce qu’il y a a faire à Canberra ! Premier stop, le MINT, l’endroit où ils frappent la monnaie. On nous avait dit que c’était ennuyeux mais en vrai c’était pas si pire ! J’ai appris pleins de trucs et j’ai prié pour qu’il me laisse juste prendre une poignée de quelques pièces… qui valent des millions.

First day after 8 hours of bus and a good night sleep. Kimarny and Ben planned a lot for me, it’s a good thing cause i had no idea of what to do in Canberra. First stop, the MINT, where the gold is minted to be a coin. We told us that it was boring but we had fun and i pray to have just one little coin… which worse a million.

Deuxième stop, le National Film and Sound Archive. J’ai pas grand chose à dire si ce n’est qu’on a vu un documentaire sympa et que j’ai gagné une bière en pariant sur des images d’archives de Ned Kelly.

Second stop, the National Film and Sound Archive. Nothing to say except that we saw a nice documentary and that i won a beer betting on Ned Kellys film archive.

13

Ensuite nous sommes montés au Ainslie Mount pour avoir la vue de Canberra. C’est une ville très étendue mais sans “vraie” centre, pas de buildings comme à Melbourne, pas de tram, pas grand chose en gros.

Then we went to Ainslie Mount to enjoy the view of Canberra. As you can see it’s a pretty big city but there is no cbd as in Melbourne. And no tram.

Last stop of the day, the National War Memorial. We haven’t been inside to see the historical stuffs but the building is nice.

Dernier arrêt au National War Memorial, un bâtiment dédié aux morts de la première guerre mondiale. L’architecture est sympathique mais nous ne sommes pas allés voir la partie histoire du truc.

 

Le soir, découvert de Canberra by night avec Ben pour sa Boys Night. J’étais la seule fille mais je suis plutôt habituée à ça avec Geoff lorsqu’on allait au cricket ou au footy 🙂 j’ai goûté une des bières les plus fortes de ma vie, mangé une pizza d’une caravane et pris un shoot de tequila en dansant sur du rap. C’était drôle.

Ben took me for his boys night the evening. I was the only girl but i’m use to that with Geoff when we went at cricket or footy games. I tried one of the strongest beer i ever had, eat a pizza from a caravan, drunk i tequila shooter while i was dancing on rap music. It was fun.

 

Leave a Reply

